PDA

View Full Version : How does zbrush work with Lightwave



lreyes
12-03-2009, 08:21 PM
I have always been curious on how some artist use Lightwave and also Z-brush in their animations. I have lightwave 9.6 and was wondering how does Z brush work with Lightwave together. I know that Maya and 3-D max also use Z brush, I am more concerned with Lightwave. Does one make a model in Lightwave and finish it in Z Brush or vise versa?

OnlineRender
12-04-2009, 02:23 AM
workflow is pretty decent /fast alot easier that it used to be ... also 3dc workflow to lightwave is competent aswell .

cresshead
12-04-2009, 02:26 AM
yeah lightwave using zbrush displacements is quite doable
here's my test model i made from zbrush over to lightwave

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4gLtxUkGkNA

cresshead
12-04-2009, 02:35 AM
A quick how to>>

http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=98444

http://www.newtek.com/forums/showthread.php?t=98432&highlight=scooter