PDA

View Full Version : Parts



dandeentremont
11-23-2009, 02:39 PM
In regards to Parts, a feature I have recently fallen in love with, I would like to request 3 things:

-In addition to Weights, Textures, Morphs, etc, it would make sense to have a tab for parts.

-Some way to display parts (like Weight Shade and Texture Wire), maybe as a different color wire for each one.

-Bones being able to influence geometry based on it's Parts, as if they were Weight maps with only 0% or 100% value.

Lewis
11-23-2009, 02:41 PM
Not sure that I follow you correctly but there is "parts" under statistics tab (in polygon mode) in modeler.

cheers

dandeentremont
11-23-2009, 04:16 PM
The very same

dandeentremont
11-24-2009, 10:13 AM
Sorry, I misunderstood. I meant something in the bottom right tabs in modeler. Parts just seems to belong there.

http://i294.photobucket.com/albums/mm109/papalive/d_want.jpg

dandeentremont
04-25-2010, 12:13 PM
And also (I just discovered this a few days ago), could there be a button to CLEAR parts. I'm using the Flush Parts plugin right now, but it's a bit of a pain to have to go from 64 bit modeler to 32 so I can use it.

tajino
04-26-2010, 05:34 PM
And also (I just discovered this a few days ago), could there be a button to CLEAR parts. I'm using the Flush Parts plugin right now, but it's a bit of a pain to have to go from 64 bit modeler to 32 so I can use it.

With nothing selected, activate 'Change part name' again, leave the name field blank and and enter. This will clear all parts previously assigned to polygons.

dandeentremont
04-26-2010, 06:48 PM
Well, ho-ley crap, that's gonna save a bunch of time. Thanks, tajino! ;D