PDA

View Full Version : Where did package scene go?



shrox
11-13-2009, 09:59 AM
I had used it on a 64 bit version, is it not available for 32 bit? I don't see it where I thought it was.

I am using LW Vers. 9.6 32 bit Vista

Cageman
11-13-2009, 10:22 AM
I had used it on a 64 bit version, is it not available for 32 bit? I don't see it where I thought it was.

I am using LW Vers. 9.6 32 bit Vista

Since you use a heavliy customized menu config, I would just open the menu editor and search for it to add it into the menu. Clearly, you have removed it by misstake.

shrox
11-13-2009, 10:30 AM
Since you use a heavliy customized menu config, I would just open the menu editor and search for it to add it into the menu. Clearly, you have removed it by misstake.

I haven't done any editing to the menu. But I just checked the menu option and under default it appeared. I had it on 8.5 style.

Cageman
11-13-2009, 11:41 AM
I haven't done any editing to the menu. But I just checked the menu option and under default it appeared. I had it on 8.5 style.

Ah...there you go. Since many of the things I saw in your menu was very different from mine, I did assume that you had customized it (I always base my menus on Studio Production Style).

:)

Silkrooster
11-13-2009, 11:23 PM
I have yet to try that style. Do you find it easier to work with? Or does it take awhile to get use to?

Cageman
11-14-2009, 06:48 AM
I have yet to try that style. Do you find it easier to work with? Or does it take awhile to get use to?

At first I felt it was little too much, but I also discovered that many things were there, ready to be accessed (such as Relativity under the Scene-tab and so on). There are still tools that are hidden though, but alot less compared to using any of the minimalistic presets. It didn't take long to get used to it.

:)

Silkrooster
11-14-2009, 10:19 PM
Interesting, I should try it some time.

jwiede
11-23-2009, 05:49 PM
I highly recommend giving it a try. It took me a bit to get comfortable with it, but find it much more "rational" a layout than default, and when you have tons of plugins, it seems to lend itself to their organization better as well.

shrox
11-23-2009, 06:05 PM
Which layout scheme are we talking about here?

jwiede
11-23-2009, 06:08 PM
I was referring to the "Studio Production" layout.

shrox
11-23-2009, 06:22 PM
I was referring to the "Studio Production" layout.

OK, occasionally I like to check if there is something better than what I am doing.

Silkrooster
11-23-2009, 09:53 PM
Sorry about not making it clear. Bad habit of mine. I tend to think of what to write, but sometimes miss a few words and assumed I typed them. I also use the words that, yours, you, etc. more than I should.