PDA

View Full Version : opengl render



bittleralain01
11-10-2009, 02:33 PM
Is there a way to do hight resolution render with the opengl preview in layout, something like 6000x10000pixels(and save it)? How to do it in Lightwave? I have tried quickshade render and realistic render and opengl but the result is not the same, take a look
i would like to use the opengl render as a final render.
:help:

Silkrooster
11-10-2009, 10:58 PM
For opengl all you can do is a screen grab. If you want it high resolution then you will have to do a normal render using the F9 key. But before you do your render, select the camera (shift-C), open the camera properties (lowercase p) and set your resolution. Once you exit the camera properties then you can hit F9 to do a render and save from there.

dwburman
11-11-2009, 07:30 PM
You can "Make Preview" then "Save Preview" but it is limited to your screen size.

Silkrooster
11-11-2009, 09:57 PM
You can "Make Preview" then "Save Preview" but it is limited to your screen size.

Yep your right, I tend to forget about it since I only have used it twice in the last five years. Most of my normal renders are more than fast enough for what I have done.