PDA

View Full Version : vorbis_encode_VBR could not be found



video
10-28-2009, 05:32 PM
while rendering the last two jobs thru speed edit I've encountered the following error:

the procedure entry point vorbis_encode_VBR could not be located in the dynamic link library vorbis.dll

i'll click OK then it will render for a minute or two then pop up . during the rendering of a 9 minute video the error popped up 19 times.

any ideas?

thanks
steve

SBowie
10-29-2009, 07:16 AM
This seems to be related to Ogg Vorbis, suggesting an audio codec issue. What audio format are you rendering to?

video
10-29-2009, 07:35 AM
there is no audio. I've been adding the audio thru edius since speed edit constantly locks up whenever I add an mp3 to the timeline.

should I re-install or can I replace a specific file?

thanks for any help.

SBowie
10-29-2009, 07:39 AM
If you have the audio disabled for the render, I haven't the foggiest, honestly - you might try Tech Support.