PDA

View Full Version : changing color to distance



multipass
10-27-2009, 02:31 PM
im trying to plug a greyscale texture into the distance input of the simple skin node.

how can I normalize the greyscale so that for example black was 0mm and white was 10 mm?

Medi8or
10-27-2009, 04:29 PM
Greyscale image into a multiply-node, and multiply with 0.01?

Jim M
10-28-2009, 02:10 AM
Input texture to input on a gradient. You could input a scalar constant into the colour input of the 'white' in the gradient. Then that scalar number will set the colour in 'metres' .... errr maybe

multipass
10-28-2009, 01:38 PM
Greyscale image into a multiply-node, and multiply with 0.01?

Thank you guys for the responses. This worked for me you were big help :):):)