PDA

View Full Version : Maximum # of objects?



Hieron
10-25-2009, 10:54 AM
yikes, there is a max amount of objects in layout? (dunno 1024 or so?)

Any extra I load into the scene, won't be saved as visible in scene editor. So need to reenable every time. Especially bad since I need this on the farm, about.. err 2 days ago?

Any help?

I looked around, found some threads about the issue but not a solve.



I think I saw some notion somewhere of this being adressed. Anyone know if this bug persists in the newest beta? Can't seem to find it in the list now, but could've sworn I saw it somewhere before..



ps: seems to be fixed in current 9.6.1 beta..

Svenart
10-25-2009, 02:16 PM
hello,

some months ago I also discovered this little "bug", and wrote a simple lscript, wich is activating all objects in scene.

you can download it here:

http://svenart.de/lscripts.htm

Hieron
10-25-2009, 09:49 PM
I found your post about it, many thanks for the effort :)
Not sure if it would have helped me with the renderfarm though..


Moving to newest beta fixed it at least. It did introduce another issue which was vague but fixable. I guess it had to do with working with a scene which did have some issues introduced by saving in 9.6 or so.

It seemed like a object ID # issue. Deleting object and reloading fixed it.. as long as I kept no other clones of it around.. no clue, as long as it renders I'm ok with it :)