PDA

View Full Version : Scene Editor Help



G-Man
10-22-2009, 03:52 PM
Where did the mode go in the new scene editor that allows you to look at objects as layers and drag their timelines around, like an After Effects look?

There used to be a little tick mark at the bottom right that enabled this function.

Thanks,
Gary

Nicolas Jordan
10-22-2009, 03:59 PM
You have to be on the Dope Sheet tab.

G-Man
10-22-2009, 04:45 PM
I am and I see no way of engaging that mode.

Nicolas Jordan
10-22-2009, 04:52 PM
Have you used the "classic scene editor" in the past? The new scene editor dope sheet functions much differently than the old one in the classic scene editor. Not sure if this is where your coming from or not as I am just guessing. If you post a screen grab that might help.

G-Man
10-23-2009, 10:29 AM
Yes I like the classic Scene Editor for most things, but the ability to manipulate keyframes is better in the new one, but I just can't seem to locate it, or it's just not there.