PDA

View Full Version : QemLoss 3 + LW 9.6



Chrusion
10-14-2009, 03:12 PM
I'm getting an error 2903 of unknown origin from Modeler 9.6 x32 on Win XP x32 when clicking OK to reduce polys of several discrete (clone) meshes mapped with a single UV map and all in a single-layer object by simply using the default values of the plugin.

There are 5700 triangles, 0 quads, no bad geometry, no single/two-pt polys, etc. Does this with or without polys selected.

Any ideas why?

I REALLY need to reduce this object (branches for a low poly tree to go in to Unity) with the UV map constrained/preserved. No can do at the moment and the little boy in me wants to stomp and scream, "BAD plugin! BAD!"
.

monovich
10-14-2009, 03:27 PM
I haven't gotten 3 to work in 9.6. works in 9.5 though

SplineGod
10-14-2009, 04:27 PM
Same here.

Dodgy
10-14-2009, 07:27 PM
It seems to work here. Do you have an example file?

marvinl
10-16-2009, 10:55 AM
Make sure you are using the LW90 version of the plugin:

http://amber.rc.arizona.edu/lw/plugins/qemloss3_90.zip

The only time I can get the error you are mentioning is if I use the LW7/LW8 version of the plugin (in LW9.6).