PDA

View Full Version : Will lightwave run on upcoming VMware Fusion 3?



aa1037
10-08-2009, 12:00 PM
Hi,

I'm really not familiar enough with what is required to run Lightwave on a Mac (late 2008 MacBook Pro, 2.8 GHz Core 2 Duo, 4 GB ram) using Fusion - hoping someone can help me out?

Will Lightwave work in the upcoming release of Fusion 3 (http://blogs.vmware.com/teamfusion/)?

Also, if I currently own Widows XP Pro (32 bit) is there an upgrade path to either Vista or Windows 7 (64 bit)? It wasn't clear to me if my current XP license would qualify for a 64 bit upgrade.

Thanks in advance.

ncr100
10-31-2009, 06:47 PM
I am seeing 3d stuff in VMWare Fusion 3 where before I was seeing all white!!!

:)

nolan
11-02-2009, 12:26 PM
Running XP Pro 64 under VM_3 on a MacPro 8 core. Wouldn't touch Vista & XP 64 does everything I need so no reason to support Microsoft anymore(Windows 7).