PDA

View Full Version : Help Please,all maps render into lines of uvs



windowmaker
09-23-2009, 10:47 AM
All maps, color,normal ect, render into lines of uvs.
Looks ok in modeler. v8.2

Thanks

4dartist
09-24-2009, 12:15 PM
I'd try to save out your image as a .jpg or .png or .tga that is flat and ditch the .psd. I'm not saying you have to do this for EVERYTHING, but i'd try it. It could be if you used a screen grab of the UV's to paint your texture and you have it in you psd file, maybe somehow it made it into an alpha channel of the image. Then modeler is using that information.


There are other trouble shooting things you can do to help narrow it down. Try replaceing that image with another, but using the same UVs. Still show? Try to make another UV map, and use that instead just for a quick test to see if all UV maps render. Still show? Copy your UV map to a new fresh one.. Still show? Etc etc..

BeeVee
09-24-2009, 02:33 PM
Plus it's worth getting the upgrade to v8.5, it's free of charge, fixes problems with previous versions of LightWave and is in your account on http://reg.newtek.com

B