PDA

View Full Version : Point Cache work with particles?



GraphXs
09-21-2009, 07:47 AM
Does anyone know a way to get particles to work with the verts on a point cache mesh? The particles don't seem to work or do anything if I choose the model that has the point cache added to it.

Also is it possible to make particles work with a vertex map? I don't see any Vmap drop down in the particle tab? Verts/Posys/etc, but no Vmap?

Thanks for any help.

SplineGod
09-21-2009, 01:25 PM
Hit tge calculate button for emitting particles from deforming objects.
Try using Dponts node texture procedural.

GraphXs
09-21-2009, 05:39 PM
Thanks SlineGod, I will give that a go. For the Dpoint, that will work with particles?

Thanks

SplineGod
09-21-2009, 06:12 PM
That node gives parts of LW access to nodal that normally wouldnt have it. :)
You can also effect where particles are born using texture maps.