PDA

View Full Version : RE:Working With Lightwave And Vue.



simonlion
09-13-2009, 08:19 PM
Hello Every-One, I have a question please...
I use Lifhtwave 9.6, and I am learning Vue, I would like to know that, Is It better to Import the atmosphers, and the scene from Vue to Lightwave, and create The Lighs, Inside Lightwave, Or create the Lights Inside Vue..
Please let me know what Is the best way to work on Lw, and Vue toghether... And What dose Lightwave do that Vue Dose not Do, And What dose Vue do that Lightwave dose not do....

Once Again Thank You For your Helps....
Simon..

lwaddict
09-16-2009, 08:26 AM
Better way, truly the best way...
is to learn mattes rendered in Vue and then use shadow catchers in Lightwave...
and if you must (but this works) export close foreground plants and trees and bring them into Lightwave direcly.

Seriously.

What does Vue do that Lightwave does not? And visa versa?
Vue is specifically designed for environments, BIG ONES...
Lightwave is designed for modeling and animating, just not 50 mile flythroughs and whatnot.
You'll have to learn both to really get into all the specifics though.

Hang in there.

simonlion
09-17-2009, 01:06 AM
Dear lwaddict..
Thank you very much for your help
Iam so happy to be a member of this forum..
Simon...

Sekhar
09-17-2009, 08:24 AM
If you're going to use Vue a lot with LW, check out Vue xStream. With xStream, you can create/open a Vue scene from within LW and render in LW. It's expensive, buggy, and all that; but, it's the best way right now to use the two together. I have xStream 6, and when it works, it's great. It's version 7.5 now, getting close to 8.

lwaddict
09-17-2009, 06:25 PM
"when it works"

Well, that's one.
I'd still wait until it's a whole crowd cheering though.