PDA

View Full Version : Fprime For Vue



simonlion
09-12-2009, 02:29 AM
I use Fprime when I work with Lightwave, and Its Great...
Is there any 3rd party Plug-Ins, such as Fprime for Vue ?
Thanks
Simon

dballesg
09-12-2009, 06:06 AM
Hi,

Vue Standalone has it's own progressive render window.

If you are talking about xStream, I think you are out of luck, because it is a Volumetric plugin and depends on the type of atmosphere you use it can be really slow to initialize really killing any usefulness of FPrime or any other Previewer.

David

dyls_E
02-02-2010, 09:51 PM
you can get ok results with FPrime if you open the proxy object properties and unselect invisable to camera. and make polygon size zero. for better results, in the vue options, select high res proxies and match lightwave lights with vue light.

you would need to set up a gradient background or something to simulate the sky, and make sure u turn it off for the render. But its good for previewing.