PDA

View Full Version : More than 2 DDRs



dreoner
09-03-2009, 01:36 AM
Does anyone know how to get more DDRs on a Tricaster Studio?

SBowie
09-03-2009, 06:11 AM
Not to be facetious, but the answer to 'more DDRs' is a VT[5].

TC is designed to be an affordable, easy to operate, and (above all) reliable solution right out of the box. Naturally these criteria require the imposition of some fixed limits. VT, on the other hand, is more open-ended. The design places more responsibility on the end-user, and often the NewTek dealer, to craft a system with adequate hardware resources. This may often involve not only more expense, but carefully selected components to emphasize certain specific abilities. As a result, there is no fixed limit to the number of DDRs - but the user must realize that whether a specific configuration works well or not is for him to determine.


This all said, perhaps what you're after is not really 'more DDRs', but quick access to other playlists? You do know you can save and reload playlists, right?

dreoner
09-04-2009, 12:04 PM
Mr. Bowie,

Can you enlighten me?

Thanks,

Andre

rally1
09-04-2009, 12:28 PM
Click the add playlist button.