PDA

View Full Version : One impact of mobile communications technology

Mike_RB
09-02-2009, 01:53 PM
For the sake of other drivers, and especially those of us that ride motorcycles.... Please keep both hands occupied with operating the vehicle and both eyes on the road at all times.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KF0_7qC6YFo

Excellent PSA on texting while driving.

Andyjaggy
09-02-2009, 02:03 PM
Great video, if that doesn't scare you enough to keep you from texting while driving, I don't know what will.

But. I'm a good driver while texting, I'm not like all those other idiots, I'm special, I's got lots of smarts that lets me talk and drive good at same time.

Mike_RB
09-02-2009, 02:13 PM
The crap people do while driving is insane. When you're on a bike all your attention is focused on operation of the bike and whats trying to kill you on the road ahead. I just wish more people rode so they their car driving would be better.

AdamAvenali
09-02-2009, 02:41 PM
this reminds me of the 'the problem with todays kids' thread. to get the point across they had to go graphic with the images whereas back in the day two dudes in sombreros did the trick:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xxwCY-IlGOs

my on-road motorcycle experience is very limited. i would guess that 99% of my riding is closed-course mx racing where i'm more worried about some guy landing on the back of my head. the few times i have ridded on the road i was paranoid about everyone around me.

RebelHill
09-02-2009, 02:53 PM
these psa's are all well and good, but I dont think they change anyones behaviour, irrespective of how graphic or realistic they are, they just preach to the converted. A shame for sure, but there u have it imho.

Mike_RB
09-02-2009, 03:01 PM
these psa's are all well and good, but I dont think they change anyones behaviour, irrespective of how graphic or realistic they are, they just preach to the converted. A shame for sure, but there u have it imho.