PDA

View Full Version : Rolling Shutter Plugin for After Effects and Nuke



realgray
08-07-2009, 01:20 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zt0u9hsPuZY

biliousfrog
08-08-2009, 11:33 AM
Looks awsome, shame that it's $500. Not a bad price for a professional plugin but it seems a bit steep for what it does because it doesn't do anything 'wow' in the usual compositing plugin way...but I'm sure that it's worth every penny for anyone trying to track jello footage.

realgray
08-08-2009, 01:52 PM
yeah, their plugins aren't cheep, I have some tinderbox sets for work and they were $500 as well. But from the RED to just about every other CMOS camera in the world your going to run into this problem and as of now this is the only way to fix it. I'd love to see some of the 3d trackers implement something like this instead of the compositing software.

toby
08-08-2009, 03:11 PM
I shot this from a bullet train -
That is a vertical pole...

realgray
08-08-2009, 03:12 PM
Wow! 8/

biliousfrog
08-09-2009, 05:17 AM
Yoinks!

I've been trying to track footage from my 500d and, although not impossible, it's very difficult because of the rolling shutter.

tyrot
08-09-2009, 05:51 AM
dear toby

oh my god! It is "not" vertical

best

dee
08-09-2009, 08:09 AM
There's a free plugin for Virtualdub called Deshaker that can fix Rolling Shutter issues. Though, I don't know how good it is.

http://www.guthspot.se/video/deshaker.htm

monovich
08-10-2009, 12:58 PM
nice. $$ yes but in a pinch its good to know its out there...

JeffrySG
08-12-2009, 02:05 PM
It is pretty cool... I love how it only corrects the objects that need the correction and not the whole frame... pretty cool stuff there.

Larry_g1s
08-12-2009, 02:22 PM
I shot this from a bullet train -
That is a vertical pole...lol, wow.

Andyjaggy
08-12-2009, 02:39 PM
Wow, I didn't know this was a problem. Shows how much video stuff I do. :)