PDA

View Full Version : RE: vue 7.5 Extreme

simonlion
08-04-2009, 03:48 AM
Hello every one:

Iam a Lightwave 9.6 user,, Few years ago when I purchased Lw8 I got a free CD of vue 5 Infinite....

I have never used this program before, and I am thinking of upgrading it to 7.5 Extreme,,, I really like to learn Compositing...

Do you guys think It Is a good Idea for me to spend the money to upgrade to vue 7.5 Extereme ????

What I am going to learn ?

Please let me know, I really appreciate it very much
Simon...

Phil
08-04-2009, 05:55 AM
That depends. If you've never used it, what's driving your desire to upgrade it now? You can probably do most of what you want to do with Vue 5 and compositing would certainly be needed then if you wanted to combine stuff from LW with the output from Vue.
Quite honestly, I'm baffled by the nature of your question. Learning compositing should be perfectly possible with the likes of Nuke PLE, for example. You don't need to spend money on a package that you, by the sounds of it, won't use to full benefit.

3DGFXStudios
08-04-2009, 06:01 AM
Hello every one:

Iam a Lightwave 9.6 user,, Few years ago when I purchased Lw8 I got a free CD of vue 5 Infinite....

I have never used this program before, and I am thinking of upgrading it to 7.5 Extreme,,, I really like to learn Compositing...

Do you guys think It Is a good Idea for me to spend the money to upgrade to vue 7.5 Extereme ????

What I am going to learn ?

Please let me know, I really appreciate it very much
Simon...

Vue isn't a composit program but a nature 3D creater or whatever you may call it.

JamesCurtis
08-04-2009, 03:51 PM
Yeah, I think their pricing has gotten a little out of touch with reality!! Seems their prices have gone up, while the worker's/artists income has deminished a bit. The economy's not so good right now, and plenty of us 3D/CG guys have felt the pinch. I myself am doing about 25% of what I did last year!!

Silkrooster
08-05-2009, 02:47 AM