PDA

View Full Version : Anyone experienced in CADCAM?



crashnburn
07-18-2009, 02:42 PM
I have a contact here in the UK who needs a very simple model of a toy making in a CAD package with the intention of the CAD model being used for CADCAM. He has had a few quotes, but as I am assured the model is very basic and he is trying to get a venture off the ground, any good deals may lead to further work. If anyone is interested, then please send me a Private message and I will supply you with his email address so you may deal with him direct.

cresshead
07-19-2009, 05:06 AM
have you tried delcam's powershape, they have a ple version you can use and also pay for on a per project basis

http://www.delcam.com/

they might also help you find someone for this project
they have a u.k. base so you could go and visit them also.

try a posting on their forum here>>

http://forum.delcam.com/

crashnburn
07-19-2009, 11:59 AM
Thanks cresshead.

The problem is the guy needs the object ASAP, I am on with a job at the moment, so I don't have time to learn the software as he wants the model sometime in the week.

cresshead
07-19-2009, 12:26 PM
Thanks cresshead.

The problem is the guy needs the object ASAP, I am on with a job at the moment, so I don't have time to learn the software as he wants the model sometime in the week.

post the request on the delcam forum...:thumbsup:

crashnburn
07-23-2009, 01:14 PM
Thanks for the suggestion Cresshead, I think I found someone on Delcam's forum.

cresshead
07-23-2009, 01:21 PM
cool, glad i was of some use!