PDA

View Full Version : Internal Buffers too small



tapsnap
07-17-2009, 10:01 AM
I got this message when I tried to do a boolean subtract "Internal Buffers too small" Where do I go to make them larger?

3DGFXStudios
07-17-2009, 10:09 AM
In render globals set the Segment Memory Limit right....or are you talking about modeler?

then the problem might be that you have some points exactly on top of each other. Try to do a little shift and unify and merge everything to be sure there are no other bugs in you geometry ...

Chuck
07-20-2009, 10:58 AM
Shifting the relative positions of the item and the tool is the first thing to check to see if you you can make the boolean operation work.

It's pretty rare, but that error can occasionally occur when the dongle or the port it is attached on is developing a problem. Try another port, and if you are still getting the error, you might want to contact Tech Support to RMA the dongle and exchange for a new one.