PDA

View Full Version : Render-Q Opens Every Time



AdamAvenali
07-15-2009, 01:55 PM
hey all,

i tried searching but kept crashing the forum search, so here is a quick question.

i opened up the Render-Q one day to check out the features and since then every time i open layout it pops up on its own. any way to get that to stop happening?

thanks,
adam

Weetos
07-15-2009, 02:06 PM
Sounds like you have Render-Q activated as default in your default scene. You may want to launch Layout, go to Utilities->Master Plugins, remove Render-Q from the list, then save your scene as default. That should fix it up I guess

Hope that helps

RebelHill
07-15-2009, 02:16 PM
U should notice theres also a "close renderQ" button... u need to use that to actually close it, rather than just clicking "x"

AdamAvenali
07-15-2009, 02:38 PM
U should notice theres also a "close renderQ" button... u need to use that to actually close it, rather than just clicking "x"

exactly it. thanks! it would have taken me quite a while to figure that one out haha

IMI
07-15-2009, 03:49 PM
OK, that's good - so I guess I'm not the only one then. :o

Ron Schatz
05-13-2010, 07:54 AM
exactly it. thanks! it would have taken me quite a while to figure that one out haha

I just put up with it, afraid to upset it.
The close button eh, go figure.

JeffrySG
05-13-2010, 08:32 AM
OK, that's good - so I guess I'm not the only one then. :o

um... nope... :)