PDA

View Full Version : Capturing HDV footage



Randy Whitlock
07-14-2009, 04:01 PM
I am trying to capture HDV footage from a Sony HDV deck into the VT5. I can capture DV footage without any problem, but when I put in an HDV tape, it won't capture the footage. I have tried using the speed edit "capture from DV/HDV" mode and through the regular capture mode. I am using Firewire 1394 as the connection between the deck and the commputer. It will not show a preview of the tape being played. The deck controller works the HDV deck without any problem.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

ScorpioProd
07-14-2009, 09:23 PM
Be sure to set your deck to HDV. The choices in the deck menu are probably auto, DV, HDV.

Use SpeedEDIT for the HDV capture.

Randy Whitlock
07-15-2009, 05:56 PM
Thanks for your help, that did the trick.