PDA

View Full Version : Multiple Scene Editors: go away!



rdolishny
07-13-2009, 02:27 PM
I just inherited a Scene with many Scene Editor instances. How do I blow the extra ones away? I've never seen multiple scene editors when I press CTRL F1. Thanks!

EDIT: I cut out the scene_editor lines in notepad. But those are annoying pop up windows when 'enabled'!

evenflcw
07-13-2009, 02:52 PM
The (New) Scene Editor is a plugin. Almost all plugins which keeps track of alot of different scene attributes are implemented as Master Plugins. So you'll find them in the Master Plugin Panel. There you can add and remove instances. Make sure you use the right command to bring up the (New) Scene Editor. There's one that always creates a new instance, and another which will only show all instances (or create and show a new instance if none yet exists) . Always use the latter if you have no need for multiple instances (few do).

walfridson
07-13-2009, 03:18 PM
Speaking of it, how about a switch to add or ignore any new instances.