PDA

View Full Version : LWO into Rhino3D for mac (beta)



archijam
07-09-2009, 07:53 AM
I am in the Rhino3D for mac beta, and as yet they have not implemented the .LWO import, as already exists and works well in the PC version.

The developers posted the comment below - is there someone I can point them to at NT to talk to (PM me the details if you like)?

Cheers!

Kuzey
07-09-2009, 08:37 AM
as yet they have not implemented the .LWO import, as already exists and works well in the PC version.



I'm not sure... but if they got it working on the PC version then it should be working on the Mac version, as the file format is the same on both platforms.

Kuzey

eblu
07-09-2009, 09:53 AM
I second Kuzey.
the excuse they sent you is generic double speak, and N/A as far as .lwo's are concerned.

Newtek publishes their (platform agnostic) file format in the Free-to-users-SDK. so if you have it working on the PC version of Rhino then the same code should work equally as well on the mac version.

I smell a lack of access/communication between support and the dev team in the rhino camp.

archijam
07-16-2009, 03:10 AM
UPDATE:

This week's Rhino mac beta release boasts LWO I/O at the top of their feature list :thumbsup:

(Accounting for 20% of their features in this update ;))

Testing now.