PDA

View Full Version : LW componants

Eroneouse
07-06-2009, 04:07 PM
Hi all just joined this forum and although I have been messing around with 3D animation for a while im a relative noob to all this so I would like to ask a short question as my Hello post and in all likelyhood you will probably see quite a few more posts from me that annoying new bloke.
:help:

I have been haveing a look at various 3D packages over the last few days and after looking at maya, 3d studio, cinema 4d and a couple of others I have all but decided to go with LW as it seems to have all the components I am looking for at the most reasonable price for this type of software. However I am having a little problem in tyeing down exactly which systems will ship native to LW 9.6 I am fairly certain a fluid and fur/hair system ships as standard but am not so certain that a partical and cloth system will also ship with it as a standard feature and would love to know for sure before I commit the funds to the software.

I am thinking the latter two systems for effects will ship with LW 9.6 as a standard feature but as I say would love to see some confirmation of that as I could not see much in the brochure relating to partical and cloth systems and although i am finding references all over to people useing cloth and particals no one mentions whether its native or a plug in.

toby
07-06-2009, 04:28 PM
Welcome bloke!
Particles and Cloth sim are native features, but there is no native Fluid sim.

Eroneouse
07-06-2009, 04:47 PM
Thank you for your reply :) I was sure the brochure pdf I looked at earlier mentioned a fluid system or maybe I read it wrong either way im off to have another look, but thanks again for the Welcome and reply it makes the decision to buy LW over maya all the easier knowing for certain the partical system is native and not a 200 pound plugin.