Page 6 of 15 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 213

Thread: Jovian Color Picker

  1. #76
    Great update Ken, thanks very much, especially for Kelvins update .
    www.lewis.tomsoft.hr
    Home WS i7 Dual Xeon E5-2698v4/128GB/Win10x64/2x TitanX(M) + 2x GTX 1080
    Work WS-i7 3930K/32GB/Win7x64/660GTX

    My LWM Video Car Modeling Tutorial

  2. #77
    Valiant NewTeKnight Matt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, USA
    Posts
    13,007
    Ken, you're a legend!
    LightWave UX Designer
    LightWave 3D Group
    A Division of NewTek Inc.
    ______________________________________________
    www.pixsim.co.uk : LightWave Video Tutorials & Tools

    "Beautiful things are easier to use" - Don Norman


  3. #78
    aka Ken9 DuneBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    270
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt View Post
    Ken, you're a legend!
    Thanks, I've got got my fingers crossed the server holds out. I just had a slew of problems getting a bug fix posted.

    Lewis found an odd bug with the RGB to Kelvin conversion. It's been fixed and the new files are on the server (although you may need to clear your cache to get the updated file).
    Ken Nign

  4. #79
    I confirm, bug is Squashed . Great work, thanks again .
    www.lewis.tomsoft.hr
    Home WS i7 Dual Xeon E5-2698v4/128GB/Win10x64/2x TitanX(M) + 2x GTX 1080
    Work WS-i7 3930K/32GB/Win7x64/660GTX

    My LWM Video Car Modeling Tutorial

  5. #80
    the smuggler of pixels ANS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    268
    Great color picker
    But Jovian crashes when i try to select colors in Sasquatch... it's only me?
    Sometime instant crash, sometime after a few usages..

  6. #81
    Thanks for the update, love this color picker.

    Quote Originally Posted by ANS View Post
    Great color picker
    But Jovian crashes when i try to select colors in Sasquatch... it's only me?
    Sometime instant crash, sometime after a few usages..
    It's not only you, same thing here, Jovian crashes after picking a color from Sasquatch for me as well. (x64 versions)
    Johan Steen
    3D Portfolio | Twitter

  7. #82
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Valencia
    Posts
    3,145
    Quote Originally Posted by ANS View Post
    Great color picker
    But Jovian crashes when i try to select colors in Sasquatch... it's only me?
    Sometime instant crash, sometime after a few usages..
    If I remember well, that it is a bug in Sasquatch that happens with ANY color picker except with the Default one.

    Try temporarily to change to the LW_ColrPikr and see if it happens the same.

    David

  8. #83
    aka Ken9 DuneBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    270
    Quote Originally Posted by artstorm View Post
    It's not only you, same thing here, Jovian crashes after picking a color from Sasquatch for me as well. (x64 versions)
    Does it crash in 32 bit as well? And what version of Sasquatch are you using? I'll try and look into it.
    Ken Nign

  9. #84
    Quote Originally Posted by dballesg View Post
    If I remember well, that it is a bug in Sasquatch that happens with ANY color picker except with the Default one.

    Try temporarily to change to the LW_ColrPikr and see if it happens the same.
    Thanks for info. I did what you suggested, and boom. Crashed with LW_ColrPikr as well. So definately a problem with sasquatch and not Jovian then.

    Quote Originally Posted by DuneBoy View Post
    Does it crash in 32 bit as well? And what version of Sasquatch are you using? I'll try and look into it.
    Crashes with 32 bit as well (Sasquatch v1.85). But as it crashes with LW_ColrPikr too, it's seems like Sasquatch is the one to blame. It did work with SG_CCPicker though - but that one doesn't use LW's gui.
    Johan Steen
    3D Portfolio | Twitter

  10. #85
    Super Member DBMiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Vermont
    Posts
    1,142
    Does Jovian work with the version of LW (HC) for use with Core? It won't load the plugin for me. It works great with LW9.6, though. Thanks. DBMiller
    Mac OS 10.10.5 Yosemite, 2.66 GHz Core 2 duo, 4 GB RAM,ATI Radeon HD 2600 Pro

  11. #86
    aka Ken9 DuneBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    270
    Quote Originally Posted by DBMiller View Post
    Does Jovian work with the version of LW (HC) for use with Core? It won't load the plugin for me. It works great with LW9.6, though. Thanks. DBMiller
    I'm guessing you're using one of the new Mac builds. Those haven't been tested yet, I'll try to see what's going on.
    Ken Nign

  12. #87
    this picker is great. Thanks.
    Best Wishes

  13. #88
    Triglycerous Gluteous Dave Jerrard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Burbank
    Posts
    1,061

    FS colors

    Just found a nice Federal Standard color chart with RGB hex codes. I'm not sure about the .jcl format (yet), but I figured I'd post this for the more adventurous types.

    http://www.chassis-plans.com/paint_fed-std-595.html

    I'm also looking for testers colors, and anything else that would cover military colors (I noticed a severe lack of any zincs/chromates in the various libraries so far), but I am looking. if anyone has a link to these, I'd appreciate it.

    He Who Is Loving This Color Picker.
    Last edited by Dave Jerrard; 10-14-2009 at 05:23 PM. Reason: If you want to make a girl happy, just hand her a telephone.
    - Any typos are the result of a creative, yet rebellious keyboard.

    ASUS KGPE-D16 MB
    2 AMD Opteron 6272 CPUs
    32GB Kingston KVR1333D3D4R9S RAM
    EVGA|01G-P3-1556-KR GTX550Ti video card

  14. #89
    Triglycerous Gluteous Dave Jerrard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Burbank
    Posts
    1,061
    Well, that was easy... Tedious, but easy.


    For anyone that's interested, here's a .jcl of that Federal Standard color library. Just rename it from .txt to .jcl & import it.


    He Who Now Needs To Give His Eyes A Rest.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Dave Jerrard; 10-14-2009 at 06:55 PM. Reason: I'm sorry for your loss. Move on.
    - Any typos are the result of a creative, yet rebellious keyboard.

    ASUS KGPE-D16 MB
    2 AMD Opteron 6272 CPUs
    32GB Kingston KVR1333D3D4R9S RAM
    EVGA|01G-P3-1556-KR GTX550Ti video card

  15. #90
    Valiant NewTeKnight Matt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, USA
    Posts
    13,007
    Thanks for that Dave.

    Note to Ken: Ken I noticed that Jovian is chopping off some of the longer names, is there any change of upping the char limit to colour entries in the library?
    Last edited by Matt; 10-14-2009 at 08:12 PM.
    LightWave UX Designer
    LightWave 3D Group
    A Division of NewTek Inc.
    ______________________________________________
    www.pixsim.co.uk : LightWave Video Tutorials & Tools

    "Beautiful things are easier to use" - Don Norman


Page 6 of 15 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •