Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: problem movies in power point.

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    france
    Posts
    4

    problem movies in power point.

    I'm using PPT and NDI studio monitor + Scan converter.

    I have some trouble with movies on NDI monitor: movies from PPT blinks.

    I tried lot of things:
    - Same pbm with highFramerate
    - Disable hardware graphics acceleration in PTT, movies not blinks, but movies lags

    laptop with scan converter: i5-7200U, with Graphic card Intel.

    Do you have an idea to resolve this problem ?

    Thanks a lot.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    france
    Posts
    4
    2 additional information:
    - Movies blinks only on PC with NDI Monitor. (No pbm on the other)
    - There is no pbm with PC using NVIDIA Card. The pbm is only with Intel card and Scan converter


    So i need to know how to resolve NDI pbm with Intel PC ?
    Last edited by kanter18; 02-07-2018 at 01:49 AM.

  3. #3
    Registered User Stream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    327
    Don't run the video in PowerPoint. Drop it in a DDR.
    IS your video driver up-to-date?
    Tricaster 460 Advanced Edition 2, Tricaster 40 V1
    2 Sony PXW-X70 Cameras, 2 Panasonic AG-HMC40P Cameras
    VSE 2.5 - VSE Advanced Edition, A bunch of Doo-Dads and cables

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    france
    Posts
    4
    Thanks for your answer, but, i have to use PowerPoint and PC from my customer and stream it. But if the PC from my customer doesn't have an NDVIA card, i have no issues from movies blinks.
    Everything is upgraded.

  5. #5
    Registered User Stream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    327
    Still run the Powerpoint from the PC, I was suggesting putting the video in the DDR and when they get to the slide that is suppose to contain the video, just take the DDR. A lot of our programs have Powerpoints on a virtual monitor, I never have people play videos from their powerpoints, I always do it from the DDR. NDI might make that different, but if it's played from the DDR you won't have issues.
    Tricaster 460 Advanced Edition 2, Tricaster 40 V1
    2 Sony PXW-X70 Cameras, 2 Panasonic AG-HMC40P Cameras
    VSE 2.5 - VSE Advanced Edition, A bunch of Doo-Dads and cables

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    france
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Stream View Post
    Still run the Powerpoint from the PC, I was suggesting putting the video in the DDR and when they get to the slide that is suppose to contain the video, just take the DDR. A lot of our programs have Powerpoints on a virtual monitor, I never have people play videos from their powerpoints, I always do it from the DDR. NDI might make that different, but if it's played from the DDR you won't have issues.
    OK,could you confirm me what is DDR? it mean to convert movies?

  7. #7
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    18,427
    Quote Originally Posted by Stream View Post
    Don't run the video in PowerPoint. Drop it in a DDR.
    IS your video driver up-to-date?
    I don't think this user has a TriCaster. He's just asking about Studio Monitor.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •