Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: LW 2018 build 3062

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Slo
    Posts
    20

    LW 2018 build 3062

    Color Layer - slope

    does not work like it used to in 2015. Does not rotate properly with object, it seems to me that is moving in the opposite direction.

  2. #2
    TrueArt Support
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    7,389
    3062?

    It's not official LW 2018.0

    Official LW 2018.0 from 1 January 2018, has build 3063.

    If you think you found bug, send bug report (Help > Submit Bug Report).

    Did you check LW 2018.0.1.. ?
    Last edited by Sensei; 01-13-2018 at 02:38 PM.
    LightWave Plugins
    Global Materials for LightWave 2018!
    Custom plugin writing. Request a quote.

  3. #3
    Lightwave Pimp Skonk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Yorkshire UK
    Posts
    1,438
    Ignore me
    uh wha?

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Slo
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by Sensei View Post
    3062?

    It's not official LW 2018.0

    Official LW 2018.0 from 1 January 2018, has build 3063.

    If you think you found bug, send bug report (Help > Submit Bug Report).

    Did you check LW 2018.0.1.. ?
    I was typing in the dark, yes I meant 3063. It is the same in 2018.0.1. It is a bug? Probably.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.png 
Views:	52 
Size:	220.2 KB 
ID:	139411Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.png 
Views:	56 
Size:	303.8 KB 
ID:	139412Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.png 
Views:	56 
Size:	320.6 KB 
ID:	139413

  5. #5
    www.Digitawn.co.uk rustythe1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    england
    Posts
    926
    that's because its using the normal,or the slope of each normal, so it wouldn't follow a circular pattern, actually i just clicked what you mean, the texture is some how working with world coordinates, the reason it looks like its going the opposite way is like i said, its following the normals, but no, it didn't used to do that? or is it because you created the sphere in layout itself and not modeller?
    Intel i7 5960X Extreme, Asus Rampage V extreme, 3x 4gb NVIDIA Geforce GTX970, 32GB DDR4 2666 corsair dominator
    http://digitawn.co.uk https://www.shapeways.com/shops/digi...ction=Cars&s=0

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •