Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Just can't stream to Facebook

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    822

    Just can't stream to Facebook

    TC1, 171029

    I log in with my account, select the page, fill in info. Encoder is set to either low or medium. Makes no difference - RTMP Publish Failed error.

    If I go in to Facebook and set up a live video and copy and paste server and key, it doesn't fail with an error, but I never get a preview and can't click Go Live.

    I can do either of these things in Wirecast and stream immediately. I can do either method (log in, or stream key) from Teradek Core and stream just fine.

    I can stream to YouTube and UStream just fine.

    But nothing I have come up with can get a stream from my TC1 to Facebook.

    Any suggestions?
    Last edited by Lee-AVP; 01-11-2018 at 05:38 PM.
    E. Lee Dickinson | President
    Advanced Visual Production | sound.lighting.video.design
    www.avprva.com

    Tricaster 850, 460AE, and TC-1
    JVC GY-HM200u, Canon XLH1, Fieldcast and BMD Fiber

  2. #2
    Registered User Stream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    177
    Try this. I can even stream to facebook with our T40 using this.

    http://www.gnuralnet.com/blog/stream...-facebook-live
    Tricaster 460 Advanced Edition 2, Tricaster 40 V1
    2 Sony PXW-X70 Cameras, 2 Panasonic AG-HMC40P Cameras
    VSE 2.5 - VSE Advanced Edition, A bunch of Doo-Dads and cables

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    822
    There is no "Legacy" selection on a TC1. I CAN create a new custom connection and put in the correct RTMP server and key, but it doesn't work. Fails after 18 to 22 seconds; "RTMP Publish Failed."
    E. Lee Dickinson | President
    Advanced Visual Production | sound.lighting.video.design
    www.avprva.com

    Tricaster 850, 460AE, and TC-1
    JVC GY-HM200u, Canon XLH1, Fieldcast and BMD Fiber

  4. #4
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    17,964
    Quote Originally Posted by Lee-AVP View Post
    There is no "Legacy" selection on a TC1. I CAN create a new custom connection and put in the correct RTMP server and key, but it doesn't work. Fails after 18 to 22 seconds; "RTMP Publish Failed."
    If you don't ultimately get this going, do please 'bug' it.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Racine
    Posts
    992
    Start over to create a NEW Facebook preset, then click the GEAR next Facebook. When you click SIGN IN in the Facebook Configure panel, it will say "Please enter Password to continue. The page you are trying to visit on NEWTEK SHARE APP requires that you re-enter your password".

    Bascially, this is some kind of thing Newtek has setup that gives them permission to tie into the Facebook account. If you miss entering that password step, Facebook streaming will not work.

    Thanks

    Jeff
    Last edited by JPulera; 01-12-2018 at 12:06 PM.
    Jeff Pulera
    Streaming Broadcast Solutions - Newtek Elite

    TriCasters: Mini with AE, TC1
    Camera: Sony PMW-X70 4K
    Controllers: All variety of XKeys
    PTZ: PTZ Optics 20x SDI

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    822
    Quote Originally Posted by JPulera View Post
    Start over to create a NEW Facebook preset, then click the GEAR next Facebook. When you click SIGN IN in the Facebook Configure panel, it will say "Please enter Password to continue. The page you are trying to visit on NEWTEK SHARE APP requires that you re-enter your password".
    I have signed out and back in, but I have not tried a NEW Facebook preset. I'll give it a shot when I next have troubleshooting downtime.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Nope, no luck. I am able to sign in just fine, select my page, select my privacy settings, etc, but I get "RTMP Publish Failed" within 20 seconds of starting the stream.
    E. Lee Dickinson | President
    Advanced Visual Production | sound.lighting.video.design
    www.avprva.com

    Tricaster 850, 460AE, and TC-1
    JVC GY-HM200u, Canon XLH1, Fieldcast and BMD Fiber

  7. #7
    Try updating to TC1 version 6-0-171207, I'm using that version to stream to Facebook right now.
    Kane Peterson
    Key Accounts Sales Engineer
    NewTek, Inc.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •