Thread: Houdini Fluids - Shaun Lee Bishop

Houdini Fluids - Shaun Lee Bishop

Houdini Fluids in LightWave by Shaun Lee Bishop on Facebook Lightwiki >

https://www.facebook.com/groups/ligh...6681689771161/

worth a mention 
    LW vidz   DPont donate   LightWiki   RHiggit   IKBooster   My vidz

Cheers for the heads up erikals ! Pretty impressive stuff. Houdini is a beast

  ...quite Awesome for FX.
    can also motion blur particles in LW if you use this LW64bit PC plugin.
    http://forums.newtek.com/showthread....=1#post1519078
    (no option for motion blurring meshes, yet)

I'll take a peek erikals, cheers.

Quote Originally Posted by erikals View Post
    (no option for motion blurring meshes, yet)
    I'm no expert but I think the trail sop in Houdini handles that ... I realise you're talking LW tho

Houdini Currently Open Luc_Feri's Avatar
    How to get the foam mask and other parts of the ocean sims has already been discussed 2 years ago by me and others. In fact I've managed it ages ago and it can be done.
    LW2015 Suite, Octane Render, LWCAD 5, Modo 10, Mari 2.5v2, ZBrush 4R8, 3D Coat V4.8, Sub. Designer 5, Sub. Painter 2 & Marmoset Toolbag 3.0

sure. nice of Shaun Lee to render out an example though.

Quote Originally Posted by erikals View Post
    sure. nice of Shaun Lee to render out an example though.
    Oh yeah for sure. It can be done. MPLAY is your friend for this.

Render in MPLAY your sequences, but save output in .bmp so it is grey scale and then it can be used as an alpha mask for an image sequence in LW.
    Last edited by Luc_Feri; 10-23-2017 at 05:59 AM.
    LW2015 Suite, Octane Render, LWCAD 5, Modo 10, Mari 2.5v2, ZBrush 4R8, 3D Coat V4.8, Sub. Designer 5, Sub. Painter 2 & Marmoset Toolbag 3.0

Good tip Luc, cheers.
    I wish Octane was like Redshift and just came with all the plugins rather than having to purchase individually - off topic I know , but I hazard a guess that rendering outside Houdini is why these workflows pop up.