Thread: Use imported Score bugs with LiveText and Daktronics?

Use imported Score bugs with LiveText and Daktronics?

I'm new to Tricaster and LiveText so I am hoping somebody here will know the answer of share this experience.

Our plan is to have our Daktronic system feed LiveText the stats in our Baseball Operation.

I have a score bug with the bases and pitch count, outs, balls/stikes etc. that I made in Photoshop.

Can I import that flat image as a PNG into LiveText and designate the text fields and base/out areas for Daktronics to populate rather than designing it all from scratch in LiveText?

Yes. You can do most of that. Save out your image from Photoshop (minus the text fields and base icons) as a PNG. Then bring the PNG into LiveText. Create text layers for each of the Daktronics-fed items and set the font, color, etc. to whatever you had in Photoshop. Then right-click on each text layer and choose the correct DataLink variable for that information. For example, the home team's score will be something like %CGDakHomeScore% or maybe %CGDakHomeRuns%. Once those are set, LiveText will populate and update those fields with information from the scoreboard controller. I don't think you'll be able to get base runner icons from the Daktronics system though. You should be able to get the score, inning, outs, balls/strikes for sure.

Kris
    TriCaster: 850, 850 Extreme, 855 & 8000
    CG: LiveText2 - With LT[Scoreboards]
    Cameras: Sony NX5 (SDI & ATEM with Tactical Fiber)
    Macros: YoungMonkey MasterControl, Belkin N52

Thanks for the info!

In the past we used click effects and it took base info from Daktronics, so I feel as though it must be possible, unless it's a LiveText issue. If not, any other solutions to get bases in our graphic?