Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: "Assignable Input"s in the newtek virtual sets

  1. #1
    Exec Producer TV Webinars
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Rockville, MD
    Posts
    137

    "Assignable Input"s in the newtek virtual sets

    Hi there! Congratulations on your great week at NewTek!

    I was wondering if the NewTek virtual sets enable the use of all 4 inputs for changing elements of the scenes LIVE with the tricaster?

    Thanks!

    Lance
    Lance ("L.A.") Simon
    Lance.a.simon@gmail.com
    (240) 400-0432

    TC460, Advanced Edition V2, NDI Transmit, VSE-AE, LiveText
    Panasonic AW-HE120, Canon XF-305, Canon VIXIA HF G40

  2. #2
    LiveSet Making Machine joseburgos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,266
    The TriCaster 8000 does even with standard edition software. The 860 I believe does with AE software. I'm not sure about 460 with AE.

    - - - Updated - - -

    You have 460 with AE so just see if you have the Default 4 Layer LiveSet and test it. When you load it into an ME it should give you A B C D. Layers
    Jose Burgos
    NewTek Certified Trainer
    NewTek Certified on all TriCaster's
    NewTek Training & Certification Testing
    www.burgosfx.com
    FaceBook
    Twitter @NYTriCaster

  3. #3
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    18,433
    A 460 with AE installed can use four primary layers in an M/E, ahead of the 4 Key busses - just like 8000.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  4. #4
    Exec Producer TV Webinars
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Rockville, MD
    Posts
    137
    Thanks for your replies! SO I'm working on customizing my first virtual set, Studio142 from Eric at VirtualSetWorks. I had a Photoshop expert add some neat items to the set. I edited the names of two graphic PSD layers to "Input C" and "Input D", see attached image 1.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20170408_123433654.jpg 
Views:	82 
Size:	4.16 MB 
ID:	136501

    Then I loaded the PSD into VSE2 and the Inputs show up -- C & D, see attached image 2. So I'm ready to pat myself on the back and have a Bud!
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20170408_123449743.jpg 
Views:	73 
Size:	4.71 MB 
ID:	136500

    But... then I published the set to "this machine" and fired up AE2. The set comes into ME1 just fine, but only Input A and Input B are displayed.

    Oops!

    Suggestions? Hints? Magic Wands, anyone?

    THANK YOU! ALMOST THERE!

    Lance
    Lance ("L.A.") Simon
    Lance.a.simon@gmail.com
    (240) 400-0432

    TC460, Advanced Edition V2, NDI Transmit, VSE-AE, LiveText
    Panasonic AW-HE120, Canon XF-305, Canon VIXIA HF G40

  5. #5
    Registered User Stream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    327
    Did you put the magic gradient into Input C and Input D?
    Tricaster 460 Advanced Edition 2, Tricaster 40 V1
    2 Sony PXW-X70 Cameras, 2 Panasonic AG-HMC40P Cameras
    VSE 2.5 - VSE Advanced Edition, A bunch of Doo-Dads and cables

  6. #6
    Exec Producer TV Webinars
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Rockville, MD
    Posts
    137
    "magic gradient"?

    Probably not, since I have no idea what that is!

    Further hints much appreciated!

    Lance
    Lance ("L.A.") Simon
    Lance.a.simon@gmail.com
    (240) 400-0432

    TC460, Advanced Edition V2, NDI Transmit, VSE-AE, LiveText
    Panasonic AW-HE120, Canon XF-305, Canon VIXIA HF G40

  7. #7
    Registered User Stream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    327
    You know, we posted links in another post of yours. The Multi-color image that's used for the talent input. You also need to use that for every other input that you want to use.
    Tricaster 460 Advanced Edition 2, Tricaster 40 V1
    2 Sony PXW-X70 Cameras, 2 Panasonic AG-HMC40P Cameras
    VSE 2.5 - VSE Advanced Edition, A bunch of Doo-Dads and cables

  8. #8
    Exec Producer TV Webinars
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Rockville, MD
    Posts
    137
    Yup, got it, making progress, thanks!
    Lance ("L.A.") Simon
    Lance.a.simon@gmail.com
    (240) 400-0432

    TC460, Advanced Edition V2, NDI Transmit, VSE-AE, LiveText
    Panasonic AW-HE120, Canon XF-305, Canon VIXIA HF G40

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •