Page 1 of 94 1231151 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 1402

Thread: IBounce open beta

  1. #1
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    somewhere
    Posts
    1,098

    IBounce open beta

    Welcome to IBounce open beta!

    IBounce is an integrated plysics simulation tool for LightWave that aspires to be both robust and user friendly. The IBounce framework supports multiple physics engines and implementations based on PhysX, Bullet and Newton libraries are in the works. Currently IBounce requires LW 10+ but a LW9.6 version is also planned.

    Here's a few simple animations that we've done in-house.
    Pennies
    Balls
    Deformables

    Here's a basic workflow video

    Please read the included readme.txt file for installation procedures and other important information about this beta release

    Included here are a set of simple demo scenes that show various features of the tool. Please download them and give them a quick run through to make sure they are working correctly on your system.

    Comments, bug reports and feature requests are always welcome!

    Please remember this *BETA* software and don't use your valuable content without backing up first!

    -Steve
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    This looks awesome Steve! I will have a look at it too, as soon as I find a minute
    Very exciting!
    Yes, my Avatar shows a volume rendering...
    VoluMedic Creative Edition only USD 299 !
    www.volumedic.com

  3. #3
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    1,561
    Cool, thank you!

  4. #4
    Ok, thanks....
    Let's make some time now to check this beauty....

  5. #5
    Steve,

    Trying to add the plug-in but its saying that plug-in could not be found or added.
    And the readme points to a Ibouncedemo.bundle but I just have the 3 physX.dll's, the readme.txt and the IbounceDemo02.p Wasnt' sure if you had to create a folder named Ibouncedemo.bundle to place it in. You say in the txt not to move the .p file out of the bundle so I just wasns't sure of that because you also said to move the .dll's into the bin folder. Just a bit confused on that part.

  6. #6
    i predict very happy users!
    lw_chanlum [free shader and node x32] <HERE!>
    lw_chanlum [advanced node x32, x64, ub and osx] <HERE!>

  7. #7
    Visualization FreeLance THIBAULT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Rodez, France
    Posts
    409
    Great job Hurley, thank you, I test now

  8. #8
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    somewhere
    Posts
    1,098
    Trying to add the plug-in but its saying that plug-in could not be found or added.
    I should have mentioned here that the plugin is win32 only at the moment. The error message you're seeing suggests that you're trying to run IBounce in LW64 bit. Is that the case?

    -Steve

  9. #9
    Oh darn. Yes, I didn't realize this was only 32. That would explain it.

  10. #10
    Super Member nickdigital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Burbank, California USA
    Posts
    4,576
    If I have an object set to Break type>Vertex debris, the object's position resets back to it's origin.

    1. Moved my object up in Y
    2. Ran simulation
    3. Object is back at it's original imported position


    It retains the keyframed position if I use Break type> Unbreakable.

    I'm getting random Critical errors too. I haven't been able to figure out why (the steps to recreate) yet.
    My opinions and comments do not represent those of my employer.
    Profile piece
    2010 Reel
    'The X's' Reel

  11. #11
    Super Member nickdigital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Burbank, California USA
    Posts
    4,576
    What is the difference between IBounce and IBounceTool?
    My opinions and comments do not represent those of my employer.
    Profile piece
    2010 Reel
    'The X's' Reel

  12. #12
    I test now...Steve, thank you.

  13. #13
    Super Member nickdigital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Burbank, California USA
    Posts
    4,576
    Changing an object from Body type>Rigid to Cloth creates odd results. I changed a ball to be cloth and it didn't interact with my box as expected. It looked to collide with my object but offset from it. My ball doesn't reset back to it's initial position when I generate a new preview. If I change the Body type back to Rigid it still doesn't reset properly.
    My opinions and comments do not represent those of my employer.
    Profile piece
    2010 Reel
    'The X's' Reel

  14. #14
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    somewhere
    Posts
    1,098
    If I have an object set to Break type>Vertex debris, the object's position resets back to it's origin.

    Moved my object up in Y
    Ran simulation
    Object is back at it's original imported position

    It retains the keyframed position if I use Break type> Unbreakable.
    Seems to be working fine here.

    Only Kinematic objects can be keyframed. All others must be posed at frame 0.

    I'm getting random Critical errors too. I haven't been able to figure out why (the steps to recreate) yet.
    Please let me know how to reproduce them if you can.

    Thanks for the report!

    -Steve

  15. #15
    Super Member nickdigital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Burbank, California USA
    Posts
    4,576
    Quote Originally Posted by hurley View Post
    Seems to be working fine here.
    I notice you work with Auto Key on. If I have Auto Key on, my object will stay where I keyed it. I personally don't work with Auto Key on. I just tried it with Auto Key off and at the end of the simulation my ball goes back to 0,0,0.
    My opinions and comments do not represent those of my employer.
    Profile piece
    2010 Reel
    'The X's' Reel

Page 1 of 94 1231151 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •